RSS

Bobby Jones Typed Letter Signed

13 Sep

TLS signed “Bob Jones,” one page, 7.25 x 10.25, personal letterhead, November 27, 1967. Jones writes to Charles V. McAdam, longtime executive at the McNaught Syndicate. In part: “I…am pleased that you have authorized a biography. I am sure it will be interesting. Since receiving your letter, I have tried to think of some exciting or interesting experience you and I shared; but I have not been able to come up with anything. I remember that we played the two rounds of golf you mention at Cleveland and Blind Brook; and I recall that I have also seen you several times in Augusta. Beyond this, I can think of nothing that would illuminate Dr. Steincrohn’s book. I have always enjoyed your company, and I must tell Dr. Steincrohn that you play as hard as you work, and that within your handicap bracket, you were a pretty tough guy to handle on the golf course.” In fine condition. Accompanied by an unsigned 7.5 x 9.5 portrait of Jones swinging a golf club. Pre-certified Steve Grad/PSA/DNA and RR Auction COA.

 

 

http://www.rrauction.com/bidtracker_detail.cfm?IN=1525

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 13, 2013 in Bobby Jones

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
